Reviews & Testimonials

Reviews & Testimonials

Add A Review
Rated 5/5 based on 1 customer reviews
"I came to Synergy more than 7 months post total knee replacement. I had stopped making progress and was actually going backwards. Two of my coworkers who had been in similar circumstances recommended Synergy. In a few short months, they had me exceeding all expectations and achieving goal after goal. They gave me my life back. Unlike other rehab facilities, the PT doesn't hand you off to an aid after the initial evaluation. You see a PT every single visit. They make sure you're doing exercises correctly, that you continue to advance and be challenged, and that all your questions and concerns are addressed. They use a wide variety of interventions designed for maximum recovery. They are the best rehab facility I've ever worked with. I recommend them to everyone and would never go anywhere else. I consider them the gold standard of rehab."
Jan 17, 2022
From Google
"I can't say enough positive things about Synergy Rehab and Wellness. Everyone at the clinic, and I mean EVERYONE, is so kind. I have never felt more cared for by a team! It was almost sad to graduate from physical therapy today! I wholeheartedly recommend this practice."
Jan 12, 2022
From Google
"I was very impressed with the friendly, competent staff. Becka was extremely kind and helpful. The flexibility in my hand has really improved under her care and guidance. Thank you.. Sylvia"
Jan 04, 2022
From Google
"I have had excellent help in strengthening my knee, as well as relief from pain in my shoulder. In addition, I found relief from vertigo symptoms through their special clinic and therapy after the clinic. I have always found the staff to be knowledgeable and caring. Highly recommend Synergy!"
Dec 04, 2021
From Google
"I needed therapy for an injury and got an appointment immediately. The team of therapist, front desk and everyone have been excellent. Everyone so friendly, always greeted with smiles. My treatment plan is specific to me and keeps me making progress toward totally feeling better."
Dec 02, 2021
From Google
"My doctor recommended Synergy for my physical therapy and so very glad he did. The entire staff was very caring and totally professional. I was in immense pain at times with my first problem and ended up with no pain over the course of treatment along with home exercises. I had a second problem develop and that was also treated with wonderful results. I, with no reservation, would highly recommend Synergy to anyone! Doug Gerni"
Oct 29, 2021
From Google
"Synergy Rehab and Wellness your staff is awesome, you guys got me back to myself with your care and professionalism. Thank you Nikki, Amy, and Chelsea you guys are one in a million."
Oct 26, 2021
From Google
"Thank you Synergy Rehab and Wellness for your great care. Anna, Lisa, Ryan and Tobin provided strengthening and guidance that I needed to become mobile once again. Your techs and your Admin. staff have also been very helpful and great to to work with. Thank you!"
Oct 10, 2021
From Google
"Just finished takeing therapy there the whole staff was so friendly they helped me so much just want to let you guys know your the best keep up the good work you all do ."
Oct 09, 2021
From Google
"I feel like I gave this review once but I do not see it posted, so...... here it is again....... My husband was in an ATV accident and splintered his L1 vertebrae. After surgery, they wanted him to do two weeks of vigorous inpatient rehabilitation/physical therapy. However, UVA couldn't get him a bed because of COVID. He was sent home with home health, we were basically on our own. We searched google for outpatient therapists and found SYNERGY.... based on reviews, we decided to try them. His first visit was with Maddy whom was excellent in working out a treatment plan. The other therapists and assistants are awesome too, always making sure you are comfortable. All of them are very knowledgeable. The family type environment they provide makes you feel welcome as soon as you walk in the door. Noticeably well sanitized. Melissa at the front desk is very pleasant to work with on scheduling. Thank you ALL for helping my husband to regain himself. He is back to work and getting stronger every day. I rate y'all with more than 5 stars."
Oct 08, 2021
From Google
"What a pleasure it is to have discovered Synergy Rehab and Wellness. I experience a great deal of pain and discomfort from Radiation toxicity after Breast Cancer. Through the guidance and therapy of both Dr. Maddy and Dr. Amy I have made and continue to make amazing progress in pain management and rehabilitation. Without their ingenuity and experimentation on my condition I would have never come this far. The staff is wonderful and it always feels like home when I enter the facility. I highly recommend Synergy and am so thankful that I found them after many failed attempts with other physical therapy facilities. Thank you all from the bottom of my heart….."
Oct 05, 2021
From Google
"I was in the hospital for covid and the doctor snd nurse said the exercise I was doing prior to having Covid pneumonia most likely saved my life. Months ago I had an issue with my knee and with the guidance from the therapists, and mostly Jocelyn, my knee got better. I did the at home exercises consistently. As a result, I was able to start daily aerobic exercising after pt. Being able to improve my aerobic health- I also have asthma- may have given me the extra I needed to be able to come home to my family. Thank you Synergy for playing such an important part in my recovery. I will be forever grateful. Getting me to the point where I could do better for myself may have changed my outcome."
Sep 22, 2021
From Google
"Professional staff. Efficient. Personable staff. Encouraged me to participate in my plan of care. EFFECTIVE! Debbie Humphreys"
Sep 17, 2021
From Google
"Excellent experience with Synergy in Waynesboro. The therapists are top notch, the office staff are amazing at scheduling and working with you! Melissa is awesome at doing everything she can to get you in when scheduling is difficult! The most amazing thing to me was this place was always on time and that never happens in any medical establishment! Usually you sit and wait somewhere wondering when they will ever take you back. Not at synergy, they literally have you back at your exact appointment time !! So don't be one minute late! Melissa won't like that! Just kidding. :)"
Sep 07, 2021
From Google
"The entire staff at Synergy was a pleasure to work with. Every single person I interacted with was very helpful in getting me walking. They all were very personable, very friendly all the while being absolutely professional. I rate them a 10+. I would recommend Synergy to anyone who needs physical therapy!"
Aug 31, 2021
From Google
"First off I want to thank the entire staff at Synergy at both Staunton and the Waynesboro locations. I have had rehab at both for different body parts. Most recently in June I finished up my recovery from a complicated right rotator repair. Synergy is the BEST rehab facility that you could ever find. Everyone there are just great people !! From Ms. Melissa & Ms. Shelby and Mr. Adam at the front reception to all the Dr’s and helpers, they all are trying to facilitate your healing process. I have worked with quite a few of the “techs” that get you ready for the therapists and also many therapists… Cameron, Mr Forbus, Ms Amy, Ms Jen, and my “favorites” Ms Meghan & Ms Jocelyn. And probably others that I have forgotten… sorry if I left anyone out…. I have received physical therapy after my rotator surgery, therapy post surgery for a thumb joint replacement , also therapy to try and get relief from degenerative arthritis in my back & neck. At Synergy they specialize a plan to fit your specific needs. It is not a one plan fits all. They ask how you feel and actually listen to everything you say. They genuinely have your best interests at heart and try their best to get you back physically to as close to 100% as they can. However you must understand that if you don’t do your part then they can’t do theirs. They are compassionate, caring, thoughtful, understanding and honestly they really know exactly what therapy is right for you and exactly how hard to push the patient. I won’t lie, when I first started rehab on my rotator I had no clue if I could ever weed eat my yard again but they got me there !!! I guess this is a bit long but I really had a lot I wanted to say. Synergy is truly the Very Best in the Valley and I 100% recommend them !! Thanks , Vickie Waybright"
Aug 29, 2021
From Google
"I’ve now been to Synergy for two different issues - back pain and a torn hamstring. I found helpful and caring assistance on both occasions. Would highly recommend Synergy for anyone who needs physical therapy."
Aug 27, 2021
From Google
"I had to go through physical therapy again due to back surgery and I automatically chose synergy again. The staff is super friendly, they work with you, and they are amazing working you in if there is an cancelation. Annie took care of me this go around. I couldn't of asked for a better doctor to take care of me. We worked every session to push me towards my goals. I would highly recommend her and everyone at the facility."
Aug 16, 2021
From Google
Aug 11, 2021
From Google
"I went into my first rehab appointment a little afraid, based on people telling me PTs are all so rough. Ryan knew exactly what he was doing, he did NOT hurt me, and when I left I felt better than ever--my ankle was in an amazing place!"
Aug 10, 2021
From Google
"Many thanks to the therapists and support staff at Synergy for getting me back on my feet after a broken ankle. Always positive, encouraging and using their knowledge and skills to keep me progressing each week towards a full recovery."
Aug 03, 2021
From Google
"The therapist's at Synergy Waynesboro are very attuned to your needs. I had almost 100% recovery with their help! If I ever need therapy in the future, I will return here. They are a friendly group of people, and I will miss seeing them all!"
Jul 30, 2021
From Google
"Over the past 10-12 years I've been to 5 different Physical Therapy offices in the Waynesboro, Staunton, Augusta County area. Three were really bad for a variety of different reasons. They all had one major thing in common. I'd walk in usually not welcomed by a soul. In a few minutes an "assistant" would come get and start me on an "exercise"..... they'd start me on a timer and would attach it to the equipment and walk away to attend to another client. No one would watch to make certain I was doing the exercise correctly much less even doing it at all. at a number of facilities these "assistants" were working with as many as 3 other clients during the hour I was paying for. I couldn't believe.......but I hadn't seen physical therapy done any other way. Then my orthopedist recommended a place in Fishersville. They were basically the same as the others, but with one additional feature. When clients left after their hour of PT was over the floor staff trash talked about how poor the patients were and how unlikely they'd ever make any progress. I spent months there and the the day my insurance ran out....... miraculously I "graduated from PT." Fast forward about 6 years. I went to a Trauma Orthopedist at UVA that had agreed to try to fix my ruptured Quadricep Tendon for a second time. During that 5 year break, my wife needed some PT on her hands. Her Dr recommended SYNERGY PT. She went. She said she was personally attended to by a PT or an APT every minute she was at SYNERGY! What? I'd never heard of any such thing! That wasn't at all like any PT I'd ever been to before! So.......my UVA Trauma Orthopedist want me to try sort of a pre-hab on my quad before my surgery. Then there was COVID which delayed any further surgery discussion. I did however continue my PT. When I finally got back to the Orthodontist, he examined me and told me I had progressed through PT at SYNERGY more than he thought he could do for me through surgery. SYNERGY kept me form a MAJOR SURGERY, 8-12 weeks of immobilization, and likey 12+ weeks of PT! SYNERGY saved me! I am not good as new but I'm in a vastly improved situation......and without surgery! There are quite a few people at SYNERGY to thank. EVERYONE there was positive and encouraging with me. Each day......and there were lots of days, I received a welcome from the folks at the front desk. Melissa greeted me warmly at each appointment. When schedules got crazy she'd work with me to get appointments worked out. I worked with a few different therapists along the way. Maddy truly gave me back a huge portion of my mobility backMaddy is the best ever. Cameron was amazing as well. Yes, I am long winded, but to have said any less would not have told you how much SYNERGY helped me!"
Jul 08, 2021
From Google
"Excellent!!!"
Jul 08, 2021
From Google
"Great care!"
Jun 17, 2021
From Google
"Synergy Rehab offers the kind of excellent treatment that makes you feel as if you are going to make a full recovery! Everyone has such a upbeat attitude and the whole clinic is filled with positive energy. From the check in with Melissa, who always has a smile to greet you, to the therapist and doctors each one takes the time to listen and offer advice to help with your recovery. I graduated today feeling 100% better!! Thank you Maddy Bosek,Chelsea Esleck, Cameron Wade and each and everyone who helped me along this journey to recovery!"
Jun 14, 2021
From Google
"Highly recommend and will gladly point people towards synergy when asked. Went for TMJ, very understanding and open staff, and realistic :)"
Jun 12, 2021
From Google
"I am a current patient of Synergy and everyone there are very friendly and Hands-On! I have been going for a couple of months and they have truly been a blessing! If I ever need care in the future they are my first and last choice! If you go to them you will not be sorry you will be glad you did! Megan and Jen pure angels I know they work, they're very skilled and knowledgeable needs to be done. I give them at a plus plus"
Jun 10, 2021
From Google
"I went to PT in terrible pain. From the initial evaluation to reaching all of my goals, my experience at Synergy Physical Therapy was top notch. The office staff was so accommodating and caring. I saw one of my team members each time and everyone responded to my therapy needs with so much knowledge and care. I highly recommend Synergy if you want to get the best treatment available."
May 19, 2021
From Google
"Excellent staff and state of the art techniques,"
May 19, 2021
From Google
"I went to Synergy Rehab and Wellness for 2 months for neck and shoulder pain and was extremely impressed with the staff, equipment, and office facility. Not only did they appropriately treat my symptoms, but they did so in a very kind and professional manner that exceeded my expectations. Their team based approach works well with patients visiting several different providers, each with their own area of expertise, during the treatment course. I learned many effective stretches and exercises, experienced relief with heat/massage/and TENS therapy, and also had dry needling which I found highly beneficial. As a local doctor in the area, I will certainly come back to Synergy if needed and feel comfortable referring my patients to them in the future."
May 07, 2021
From Google
"I have been a patient at Synergy Waynesboro for several issues. The major one has been rehabilitation from a total shoulder replacement. They have done a fantastic job. I have been able to return to the golf course in 14 weeks after my surgery. The facility and therapists are absolutely top notch. One of the most impressive aspects of my treatment is that the therapists, all of whom are highly qualified, have always reviewed my prior treatments and tailor their treatment for that session to whatever took place previously. My progress was steady, comfortable, measurable and amazing. It has been a building block type recovery and I am thrilled. The facility is very comfortable and spotlessly clean. They gave paid very strict attention to Covid related issues. I can’t recommend Synergy highly enough. Thank you."
Apr 24, 2021
From Google
Mar 31, 2021
From Google
"My 15 year old granddaughter needed physical therapy to relieve her back and shoulder pain that came from accidentally being thrown off a mechanical bull several years ago. After the first treatment, she began experiencing relief and by the final visit she was pain free. The staff is amazing and I highly recommend their services."
Mar 31, 2021
From Google
"Amazing staff. Knowledge and respect. Always happy to help. Helping me to get my left thumb to "normal" after a table saw too close encounter. highly recommended"
Mar 03, 2021
From Google
"Went to them for over a year for dry needling for scoliosis. Dr. Little is really amazing; a great physical therapist and an all around awesome person. Mobility improved and pain decreased under their care. 5/5 stars. Would (and certainly have) definitely recommend(ed). <3"
Feb 28, 2021
From Google
"Synergy Rehab and Wellness has been life changing for me. The staff is wonderful and friendly and their care of plan that is set specifically for you will show you greatness! The Synergy staff cares about your well being and have exceeded my expectations! Thank you Synergy!"
Feb 12, 2021
From Google
"I highly recommend the Waynesboro site. The staff is very knowledgeable and they treat you like family. They work very hard at keeping everything clean so the patients will be safe. The staff makes a special effort to vary the workouts so the patient does not have to do the same thing every appointment."
Feb 01, 2021
From Google
"Would like to give them 6 stars!!! From the front office staff to the techs, assistants, and doctors - an uplifting, caring environment with individuals who addressed my therapy needs with professionalism and the most current treatment approaches. So grateful for their care."
Jan 29, 2021
From Google
"I have nothing to say but good things about this place. Every employee has been respectful, friendly, compassionate, professional, and very good at what they do. I have had treatment at 2 other locations, and neither comes close to the quality of treatment I've received at Synergy. I highly recommend Synergy!!"
Jan 21, 2021
From Google
Jan 04, 2021
From Google
"The staff are amazing. The Drs are over the top great and their assistants are great as well."
Dec 06, 2020
From Google
"Consummate professionals who care! If you need PT, you'd be hard pressed to do better than this practice. From Melissa managing appointments to all of my therapists, Joey, Crystal,and Maddy, I can’t say enough about my experience at Synergy, Waynesboro. The whole team treats you like family in addition to providing the expert therapy that makes you better!"
Dec 05, 2020
From Google
"I had hip replacement surgery and followed up two weeks later with PT. Dr. Bolena was expert in diagnosing and helping and guiding me through the only pain I had as a result of surgery - infrequen,t but sharp, intermittent nerve pinching pain when I bent over or got up from a chair. In a few weeks it was gone. I am very grateful. Thank You, Synergy."
Dec 05, 2020
From Google
"Thank you everyone at Synergy, the people there are friendly and very professional, When i went in i was struggling walking because of Pain in my IT band and my lower back, working with Crystal and the rest of the staff there was amazing and i know longer have the pain in my legs because of all the stretching and massage therapy and the pain in my back is now minimal and i can sit in a chair longer then 30 min. I wish i had known about Synergy along time ago. I would highly recommend them if you have any Physical Therapy needs."
Nov 18, 2020
From Google
"I would highly recommend Synergy. Everyone one there was caring and made you feel welcome."
Nov 07, 2020
From Google
"Thank you to EVERYONE at Synergy and Wellness in Waynesboro who did such a good job of helping me through my knee replacement recovery. I am amazed at all  that we accomplished together and I definitely could not have done this without each and every one of you! Your professionalism along with your thoughtful care made each visit an enjoyable experience. I will miss your company but I now know where to turn if I should need any physical therapy in the future."
Nov 06, 2020
From Google
"I felt welcomed as soon as I walked in the door. My initial consultation lasted longer than expected, which is a good thing. My doctor Maddy wanted to see what was going on with my whole body. Although, I walked out sore, I know I am in good hands. Plus as soon as I told my co-teachers they were singing their praises as much as I was. I can’t wait for my next visit!!!"
Oct 22, 2020
From Google
"First time doing physical therapy and am lucky to have chosen Synergy Rehab. I injured my sacroiliac joint, which was assessed during my initial visit. During only 5 sessions the treatment and at home exercises gave me total relief from the pain. It allowed me to resume my normal gym routine full force, after a few weeks. I couldn't do the full prescribed sessions (caught a stomach virus so quarantined ), but wouldn't hesitate to return to Synergy for any injury for rehabilitation (before a regular doctor). Trustworthy and dedicated team!"
Oct 19, 2020
From Google
"I am 72 years old. When I broke my ankle this past summer, wearing the cast created a lop-sided step which resulted in severe bursitis pain as well as some back pain. I figured at my age this was something I was going to have to live with and envisioned a cane or limping walk in my future. But thanks to the great staff at Synergy, I was wrong. They began with pain therapy and I saw almost instant results. Then they developed a series of exercises to strengthen muscles surrounding my hip and lower back. I can hardly believe the change. I think I am actually stronger in those areas than I was before I broke my ankle. Thank you Amy, Joey, Lindsey, Jocelyn and Melissa... to name a few of the staff members who worked with me through this process. I can now do even more than all the things I did before my broken ankle, especially in the area of balance and leg strength. Oh, and did I mention that the flexibility in my ankle is now well within the normal range. No longer do I envision a cane or limping walk in my future. I highly recommend Synergy."
Oct 16, 2020
From Google
"This place is so amazing!! Absolutely love all the staff! In my 4 year journey of severe pain and numbness from my repetitive job and previous injuries this team has lead me in the right direction to being pain free! I am so glad I found SYNERGY! Love you all and keep up the good work and true patient care! YOU ALL ROCK! #onmywaytopainfreefreedom!"
Oct 08, 2020
From Google
"I am beyond grateful for the WHOLE staff at Synergy. Being a new mom who was clueless of the toll your body goes through with pregnancy, labor and delivery, and then postpartum they all listened to my complaints. And let's be honest there was a lot of complaining on my end especially towards the end of my pregnancy. Then to go above and beyond they all helped take care of my baby while I was in treatment. Most days this was the most quiet I got all day. Thank you all!!"
Oct 06, 2020
From Google
"mu back pain has finally been acknowledged! I went to the Waynesboro office today and I love it there. You are treated as though you are the only one there! They set up a game plan for me and I'm very excited to get started!"
Oct 05, 2020
From Google
"Always professional very polite and very friendly. Amy and staff are superb along with melissa helping with my difficult schedule to meet my PT needs. I feel relief and some difference in my pain. Love synergy and would recommend very highly!!"
Oct 01, 2020
From Google
"I am so impressed with Synergy Rehab and Wellness! From my first phone call inquiring about their services, I was greeted pleasantly by Melissa, who patiently answered my many questions, even letting me know if I had any other concerns to feel free to call her again! What wonderful customer service! After an unpleasnt experience at my last rehab and the COVID virus I have to admit I was hesitant to enter rehab. After a total hip replacement surgery and continued pain I knew I needed therapy. Dr. Christine Heavener was amazing! She listened to my symptoms and devised a plan of rehabilitation that would work specifically for me. I have to say that after one treatment and the exercises she gave me to follow at home I am feeling less pain already! Thank you Synergy for getting me on the way to a full recovery!"
Oct 01, 2020
From Google
"Providing therapy for both my wrists. The staff are amazing, friendly & wonderful. Make you feel warm & welcome. 5 *****''s ALL THE WAY!!! Thank's to Synergy for all help with my recovery!!!"
Sep 30, 2020
From Google
Sep 29, 2020
From Google
"5 star service!!"
Sep 28, 2020
From Google
"Synergy is awesome. They are caring people, and treat you like family. I had the best experience there. Everyone is so nice and friendly. If you need help in getting better.....PLEASE go to Synergy. You'll be feeling like a million bucks in no time."
Sep 26, 2020
From Google
"I just completed my fourth experience with Synergy and would encourage anyone in the area in need of physical therapy to call them. All of my contacts with them have been positive. In the fall of 2018 I fell and broke my hip. Despite physical therapy with Synergy, I still experienced pain and went to an orthopedic surgeon again. It was determined that my pain was due to a faulty hip replacement and I needed to have revision surgery. After my surgery in December I returned to Synergy. Very quickly the therapy I received improved my situation and I graduated again. A long driving trip sent me back to synergy for further treatment. I am now at least 95% and feel confident that with the home exercise routine they gave me I will be as close to 100% as possible. I think synergy and its staff for their help and patience. They are professional and thorough. The thing I dislike the most is that I won't be seeing them again! On a special note, they produce video online workshops that I have been able to take advantage of during this pandemic. Bless you synergy! I will miss you."
Sep 15, 2020
From Google
"I received Physical Therapy this summer. My therapist was Maddy, and the result of my sessions has been nothing short of fantastic. I had experienced a number of falls prior to my PT. I have had none since. I am grateful for my experience at Synergy!"
Sep 12, 2020
From Google
"Staff and facilities are top notch. I had such a good experience the first time I was there, they were my first pick when I needed some PT for another issue. The doctors and staff are very caring and understanding. They work very hard to design programs and schedules that will work with your needs."
Sep 12, 2020
From Google
"I had broken my femur and hip and Synergy has me moving and healing faster than I thought I would. Being a part of Synergy has gave me a new confidence in my self. Physical Therapy with Synergy has helped me physically and mentally."
Sep 08, 2020
From Google
"Yesterday, I completed an initial PT evaluation for at Synergy. It was the best experience I have ever had. The customer service and care was top notch. From the greeting to the evaluation to the conclusion of scheduling of appointments, every step was flawless. I highly recommend Synergy."
Sep 03, 2020
From Google
"I had shoulder surgery on 4/30/20.Complete tear of the rotator cuff and the biceps tendon along with a partial tear of labrum.I started physical therapy at synergy 2 weeks later.The staff is great! My main therapist was Maddy and she worked had to get me back to doing what i love to do that i could not do.I can throw a baseball again,use the chain saw and sleep.From the time you come thru the door being greated by Melissa to Lindsey who finished up my sessions you won't fine better care.Dr Forbes has a great staff and i strongly recommend Synergy to and one who needs all kinds of PT."
Sep 03, 2020
From Google
"I was going to them for rehab on my neck and back. Staff members were extremely friendly and a real pleasure to work with. they seemed to really care about you as a person and that the treatment being given was the best for you. i would use them again and would recommend them to anyone who needs rehab."
Aug 24, 2020
From Google
"I learned so much from my visits. The staff was wonderful, helpful and positive. I left my visits with a clear plan of action. I highly recommend Synergy!"
Aug 21, 2020
From Google
"I was having a lot of issues with my left hand due to carpel tunnel. I was having pain and numbness as well as losing a considerable amount of sleep. After only a few visits I started noticing an improvement. Now after completing my therapy I am sleeping every night and having far less issues with the numbness and pain. Thanks so much especially to Sharon and Melissa, who both made my experience very pleasant. I 100% recommended giving them a call if you are need of physical therapy for any reason!!!"
Jul 22, 2020
From Google
"If you are looking for Physical Therapy services delivered in a professional, and personable manner, this is my recommendation. You are not just a number at Synergy. The technical expertise of the therapist that has been treating me is second to none. I am experiencing significant reduction in back pain symptoms and improved ability to enjoy my active lifestyle interests. As I started treatment at Synergy, I had low expectations for regaining mobility and reducing chronic low back pain. Thanks to the dedicated focus of the Synergy team I have far exceeded what I thought was possible. The Synergy Rehab and Wellness Team have made a remarkable difference for me!"
Jul 22, 2020
From Google
"Synergy Rehab in Waynesboro is the best! They've worked hard with me over the past few months to help me correct my issues, trying various treatments to get me where I am today. The staff is friendly, helpful, and always willing to work with my busy schedule. I drove all the way from Lexington for appointments and it was well worth the trip! I highly recommend them!"
Jul 01, 2020
From Google
"The staff and facilities are top notch. I especially like the individual therapy rooms for each patient. You get individual attention from the staff and they stay with you throughout the session encouraging and cajoling. After being diagnosed with an exposed nerve in my back, I could not get around without a walker. After my first few sessions, I was able to walk without aid. After a few more sessions, I was able to walk without pain. In addition, I was able to walk up and down stairs without hanging on to the railing and without pain. I am now in better condition than I was before I needed therapy. Thanks Synergy!"
May 21, 2020
From Google
"I received excellent Occupational Therapy at Synergy Rehab. The staff is positive, friendly, and very professional. My therapist Sharon was the best."
Mar 18, 2020
From Google
"I am so thankful for Synergy. Getting better without taking medicine or having surgery is the best way to go. Excellent staff. They are so knowledgeable about the human body and what is best for it. You can trust them to get you better."
Jan 21, 2020
From Google
"I would highly recommend Synergy to anyone looking for PT services. Their excellent staff are always eager to help in any way possible. During what may be a very tough time in your life you will receive phenomenal care and always leave with a smile on your face. You will have unique individualized care specific to you and your needs and will be heard and included in every step of the way. If you are looking for physical therapy services look no more Synergy is the place for you!"
Jan 13, 2020
From Google
"The professionals at Synergy are the very best in their expertise. Caring, patient and thorough, they are physical therapy geniuses. From Tobin to Kaitlyn, Joe, Jimmy, Stacy and Dan, the very best in Virginia."
Dec 17, 2019
From Google
"The word synergy implies that the whole is greater than the sum of its' parts. In a business environment, it is a team of people working together to accomplish more than what they would as individuals. The team at Synergy Rehab and Wellness in Waynesboro delivers just that. From initial evaluation to discharge, the entire experience is top notch and, certainly, a team effort. My treatment plan for an impinged shoulder was executed flawlessly resulting in my quick return to normal activities. Melissa was incredible at finding time slots for my treatment in spite of Maddy's seemingly full schedule. Melissa was proactive and very accommodating in taking care of my scheduling needs. My primary PT Tech, Spencer, was great. He was very personable and responsive at coordinating my treatment with Maddy. As for Maddy, my Physical Therapist, well, awesome is the first word that comes to mind. Her knowledge, skills and guidance where the key my successful treatment plan. Maddy was always coming up with new techniques to speed my recovery. If I could give a rating higher than 5, I would. As a customer and patient, my expectations were not only met; they were exceeded. Thank you, Team Synergy!"
Nov 22, 2019
From Google
"My name is Gary Lowe and I was involved in a severe motorcycle accident with a deer. After recovering and recuperating I was told I needed physical therapy I was told about Synergy by my in laws and I just started I am very pleased with my therapist Annie Shreckhise she is very caring and great to work with. I’m excited to work with all of therapist taking care of me on my way to recovery. Thank y’all Gary"
Nov 21, 2019
From Google
"Great care and great people! I came to Synergy with lifelong headaches and TMJ pain and left with almost no headaches or TMJ pain. They were quick to identify the problem and alleviate the pain and offered new methods of treatment along the way. If you haven't tried dry needling for pain, I recommend you go see Dr. Maddy Bosek at Synergy. Overall, I would wholeheartedly recommend Synergy Rehab and Wellness for all physical therapy needs."
Oct 08, 2019
From Google
"The team at Synergy prepped me for my lumbar fusion. As a result of their efforts, I only spent one night in the hospital, as opposed to the 3 predicted by my surgeon.They helped me strengthen my core and flexibility. After the surgery, I returned for treatment which sped up my recovery. The staff is incredibly knowledgeable and caring. They even make exercise fun! I couldn’t have done it without them!"
Sep 13, 2019
From Google
"As soon as you walk into Synergy you can tell it's a great place. You are greeted right away and with a smile. They work with you and your busy life to get you scheduled. Jimmy and Joe are wonderful. They listen on how you are feeling. They focus on your problem areas and make sure that you feel the best that you possible can before you leave. I recommend Synergy to everyone that I discuss my physical therapy with. Very one there is super friendly. The staff even entertains my 3 year old when he wants to go in with me. That plus the great work they do I give this place 5 stars but they truly deserve more. Thanks for all that you do and are continuing to do for me!"
Sep 13, 2019
From Google
Aug 30, 2019
From Google
"I've seen the folks at Synergy for several different issues and they skillfully addressed each one. There can be highs and lows in recovery and even in times of personal discouragement, everyone is always encouraging and positive. There is also a relationship that develops between patient and therapist that brings about a level of comfort and trust. I think having the sense of the therapist and myself as being a team rather than viewing recovery as isolating is a benefit in the recovery process. Although needing therapy may not be something to be excited about, seeing these folks definitely is! Whether it be the welcoming smile at the front desk from Melissa, the time spent with the always helpful and cheerful Holly or therapy with such impressive people, Jocyeln and Maddy, time spent at Synergy is always a positive one. To be honest, all the therapist are wonderful. The therapist at the Staunton Synergy are also fantastic. I have seen Annie and Tobin to name a few. I have worked with therapists I have liked at other facilities and did well but Synergy has that something special that sets them apart. Thank you Synergy for making recovery less of a burden and more of a pleasure."
Aug 27, 2019
From Google
"The Waynesboro office is equipped with knowledgeable, personally interested, always positive and encouraging staff.... and most of all they GET RESULTS! After completing the course recommended and following the exercise routine, I am able to move without pain and get back into the activities I could not do previously. GO HERE if you are suffering with physical issues that don't just go away on their own. They know what they're doing!"
Aug 07, 2019
From Google
"Synergy has it all! An awesome staff that greet you with smiles and always greet you by name. The Doctors and therapists really care about helping you get better and be at your best. The atmosphere is healing.The treatment rooms are calming and therapy area is bright. You get the whole package❤"
Jul 31, 2019
From Google
"Five Stars doesn't seem to be enough! I can not express just how wonderful this experience was for me. From Melissa at the front desk, to my main therapist Maddy, to Jocelyn and Holly who helped along the way, every single person I dealt with was a pleasure. They were able to take me from significant pain in both hips to zero pain and back to normal in a very short time. Thank you, Synergy, I am forever grateful!"
Jul 26, 2019
From Google
"Great staff! Professional and very friendly. They really care about their clients!"
Jul 12, 2019
From Google
"Excellent experience! Would recommend."
Jul 12, 2019
From Google
"Now that my therapy has been successfully completed, I must tell you that I will miss the Synergy family. I received excellent care during my pre and post-surgery for my ankle replacement. I would not be where I am today without the outstanding help and patient extended to me. I would highly recommend Maddy Bosek and the rest of the Waynesboro team at Synergy."
Jun 25, 2019
From Google
"everyone at Synergy is very nice. They did a great job on helping my achilles to heal. I went in walking with pain on almost every step and now I can walk miles without pain. It took a few weeks but it is much better. I would not hesitate to recommend them or to return!"
Jun 24, 2019
From Google
"When I first came to Synergy I was contemplating knee replacement on my right knee. After treatment from Annie and Joe, my knee feels much stronger with little to no pain left in it. The whole team at Synergy made a huge difference and I recommend them highly to anyone needing physical therapy. Synergy is the place that doctors in the area should send their patients for relief from their pain!"
Jun 19, 2019
From Google
Jun 13, 2019
From Google
"Great place to rehab at... The staff is very friendly and super helpful I won't go anywhere else for my pt needs! You won't find a better set of therapist or staff!!!"
Apr 18, 2019
From Google
"I met with Dr. Maddy Bosek, who is heading up Synergy's new location in Waynesboro, after dealing with some back pain. Dr. Maddy was able to very quickly identify that the back pain was actually due to some tightness in a specific area of a rib. After a single visit, was able to completely resolve the back pain I'd been facing for weeks. The team at Synergy Rehab is the real deal. If you've been suffering from any sort of pain, you owe it to yourself to visit the team at Synergy and allow them to work their magic on you!"
Mar 12, 2019
From Google
"I have actually enjoyed my therapy experience at Synergy. Everyone has always been supportive and helpful. In spite of the struggle and discomfort (PAIN!) of retraining muscles to do what they are supposed to be doing, my experience has been very positive. My therapy team of Tobin, Jocelyn and Harrison have both challenged and encouraged me when it seemed like the progress was sometimes so slow. I have appreciated their help working with me to set up an exercise program. And progress continues! Thank you, everyone at Synergy!"
Feb 13, 2019
From Google
"I have been going to Synergy for TMJ. I have been so impressed with the staff at Synergy. They are all so knowledgeable and friendly. They take their time with you, explain things and make sure that you are comfortable with their plan and what they are doing to help you. They treat you like family and are truly here to help you. I would recommend them to anyone! Thank you so much! L. C."
Feb 07, 2019
From Google
"Only my second visit so far but I feel good about the progress to date."
Feb 06, 2019
From Google
"This is the 3rd time over the last few years that I've been referred to Synergy, so I write from experience of interacting on many occasions with the physical therapy doctors and technicians. I cannot rave enough about Ryan, Meghan, and now the team of Joe and Ryan who are helping me with heel tendonitis. Their knowledge and expertise are very encouraging as they evaluate my situation, and I've been greatly encouraged by the current treatment so far. I enjoy the caring interaction and the time spent with each patient, every visit. Not only have I become familiar with the therapists because of my own medical situations, but I'm also the caregiver for my 90-year-old mother. We have used Synergy for physical therapy several times for her after compression fractures in her back. They treat her kindly and are gentle with her delicate situation, planning her care of treatment appropriately. Thank you especially to Ryan whom she would always ask for. Thank you, Synergy, for going the extra mile ...every time!"
Feb 06, 2019
From Google
"Wonderful Physical Therapist and wonderful Assistants! Very polite and helpfull! I always share my good experiences if asked! Thank you!"
Feb 05, 2019
From Google
"Dr. Tobin Forbus is excellent and his entire staff is highly skilled, kind, and caring. The facility is incredible. I have needed physical therapy off and on for many years due to surgeries, injuries, and chronic pain issues. Tobin is the best and he surrounds himself with the very best! I am so thankful they have been there for me. My husband and son have also been patients. There is no one else I would trust more."
Jan 31, 2019
From Google
"My husband had stroke 8 years ago. He’s been in and out of various PT places. Synergy is absolutely the best treatment he’s ever had. Great people that treat you like family. Would recommend Synergy to everyone."
Jan 31, 2019
From Google
"I have been to Synergy to rehab from two surgeries, one in 2014 and another in 2018. The folks here have a strong desire to provide the highest quality of care possible and help you return to a normal, pain free quality of life. They typically spend more time with their patients than what I've seen at other therapy clinics. They are always friendly and it is obvious that they truly care about their patients and enjoy what they do every day."
Jan 31, 2019
From Google
"Wonderful people to work with, every time I qent in they always made me feel welcome. Was recovering from a broken finger and over the course of my time there had gotten 100% better. I couldn't of asked for asked better place to go to heal."
Dec 15, 2018
From Google
"Outstanding physical therapy staff and professional administrative staff."
Nov 30, 2018
From Google
"Wonderful, caring staff! I was so happy with my results. Will definitely use them in the future. The staff truly cares about their clients."
Sep 11, 2018
From Google
"I have had lower back pain for years but my doc didn't suggest any treatment so I thought it was something I would have to deal with for the rest of my life. I was discouraged. New doc ordered PT. I went to Synergy because friends highly recommended it, especially Dr. Maddie . Today, I completed my program and am totally pain free. The quality of my life improved with each session. I feel like a new person..physically and emotionally."
Sep 06, 2018
From Google
"I have been going to Synergy since last Sept for 2 different injuries. I have never been to a Rehab Center where I have had such good people. They really care about each client. I would not be healing so fast without this Center. I want to especially thank Maddy, Brett, Adam, Ana , Harrison, Dan, and Drew. Who have really made me feel like they really want to heal me both physically and mentally. I love all of you thanks for all your support . You all are the best people Becky Corbett"
Aug 13, 2018
From Google
"Had a great experience with Dr. Meghan Little and Jen Henry. Both very professionally took care of my broken radial head rehab. They were very competent and respectful of my injury. The treatments were extremely helpful and successful. I have continued the strengthening exercises that were prescribed and I'm back to playing golf and doing yoga. I'm so appreciative of the expertise and care that I received and would highly recommend Synergy Rehab."
Aug 13, 2018
From Google
"For several months I was having significant spasms in my mid to lower back especially after playing golf. The spasms forced me to cancel golf matches and negatively affected my quality of life. I was referred to Synergy and it was one of the best things I have done. Dr. Tobin Forbus did an assessment of my problem and formulated a plan for both home exercises and in facility treatments and exercise. I worked with several therapists, assistants and technicians. All were top notch! I mainly worked with Jocelyn who kept me on track and modified the plan as I progressed. After about 1 month's time, I went from back spasms almost every day to no spasms. Pain level of about 5+ when having spasms to about 1 ( and this is probably due to arthritis in my spine). I have "graduated" from the therapy and plan to maintain my home exercise program as my back has not felt this good in months. I thank Dr. Forbus, Jocelyn and all of the others I worked with for their diligent care and thoughtful treatment! I heartily recommend Synergy for physical therapy needs. The front desk staff is also thoughtful and does a great job. I have a golf trip to Ireland planned and now feel I have the back to handle 10 days of fantastic golf. Thanks Synergy!"
Jul 05, 2018
From Google
"I had real success at Synergy. After a fall this winter onto my left shoulder, I went to Synergy for treatment. My therapist, Maddy, was amazing. She worked with me to give me exercises that would push me, but not to the point of causing pain. I did my homework and attended my appointments. In 2 months I had full use of my shoulder. I highly recommend them."
Jun 04, 2018
From Google
"Knowledgeable and caring staff. Appointments always on time. Goals met."
May 21, 2018
From Google
"Before physical therapy At Synergy, I had constant throbbing pain in my shoulder blade area. This pain prevented me from getting proper sleep, sitting for over one hour at a time and getting much needed exercise. Through massage therapy, directed therapeutic exercises, dry needling and electronic stimulation, I was able to sleep throughout the night, sit for longer periods of time and continue an exercise regimen. Everyone, from the check-in staff to the therapist and interns were very courteous and professional. I actually looked forward to my sessions because I felt very welcomed as well as comforted. With each visit my pain decreased and I was provided additional information of the Do’s and Don’ts to help improve my situation. I am particularly thankful to Annie Shrekhise for taking what seemed to be a personal interest in my well-being. I had previously visited two other facilities in the Shenandoah area and Synergy is beyond a shadow of a doubt the BEST Physical Therapy establishment around. Thank you ALL for being such caring individuals and helping me get back to my normal self. I feel Super-Fantastic!"
Apr 02, 2018
From Google
Feb 20, 2018
From Google
"The staff at Synergy were friendly, professional, and patient centered. Every visit was focused on my recovery and helped me get back to enjoying life free of pain."
Jan 25, 2018
From Google
"The staff at Synergy are absolutely amazing. I worked with various people throughout my pre and post knee surgery therapy. They strengthened my knee as much as they could prior to my surgery so the recovery wouldn't take as long. There was a little issue with the surgery where the muscle above my knee swelled, which nobody was anticipating. The Synergy staff adjusted their plans to compensate for this and helped me work through that issue, as well as helping me get the strength back in my knee. The staff is extremely friendly, even if you aren't working directly with them. The staff make you feel comfortable and are willing to go out of their way to make your visit unique. I would HIGHLY recommend Synergy to anybody who is looking for physical therapy."
Nov 21, 2017
From Google
"Thank you to the Synergy team for not only solving the mobility issues I was experiencing but for the friendly and professional experience every time I walked through your doors. Dr. Kristin is a true professional who knows exactly what she is doing and Dr. Tobin provides a level of leadership and experience you rarely encounter. I can't recommend Synergy enough...thank you!"
Oct 02, 2017
From Google
"After a debilitating accident in 1991 I tried many types of treatment including p.t. and osteopathy. Nothing gave me relief. I came to Synergy in 2014 and worked in partnership with them for 3 years. I have just completed treatment and continue with the routine on my own. I would recommend the Synergy staff to anyone and I would go nowhere else."
Sep 26, 2017
From Google
"If you need caring, professional and knowledgeable Physical Therapy then Synergy is the place for you. Everyone is so compassionate, attentive and respectful to each individual. My husband and I both can't give enough praises to Tobin and his staff. Stuart and Shirley"
Sep 12, 2017
From Google
"Extremely impressed with Synergy's treatment and professionalism. Highly recommend."
Sep 11, 2017
From Google
"Wasn't one who had all sorts of trust and confidence with PT but this place did wonders. They are a terrific group of people. They work great together and seriously take time for each individual. Also impressed with how each one has different knowledge and share it with eachother and apply the expertise. I can't honestly say enough good things about Synergy. Thank you for all your help and recovery you've helped me through."
Sep 08, 2017
From Google
"A great therapy with treatments that are innovative and tailored to your needs. A great place to achieve holistic wellness."
Sep 05, 2017
From Google
"Excellent place to go for Physical Therapy & Rehab. Dr. Kristen Seigel is so knowledgeable & caring & helped me recover from my right knee injury. It took a while but along with her expertise I have recovered. Mike is also very good with helping me on the machines to make sure I was doing everything correctly & PT. The employees, assistants, & doctors working with me were friendly @ Synergy & it is just a pleasant atmosphere to be helped in. Randy Groves is also good with the physical therapy rehab. I appreciate what they did for me."
Sep 01, 2017
From Google
"Being fairly new to the area it is so wonderful to know the Staunton area has such a vibrant, energetic, mindful, kind, effective and mostly caring wellness in my area. Tobin and his staff (too many to name) have helped me tremendously before, during and post care of my shoulder. I throw a huge shoutout to Kristin (a fantastic addition to the team) and to Jen who has been there since the beginning!"
Sep 01, 2017
From Google
Sep 01, 2017
From Google
"I can not express enough gratitude and heartfelt thanks for what this team does. The first day I came to Synergy I had absolutely no use of my right hand. Although my injury was quite complex Dr. Little and Jen Henry have worked to build my use, strength, and emotions. Although I am no where near the end of my treatment I would not dream of going anywhere else to rebuild my life. This place listens and absolutely cares about their patients. I don't have doctors, physical therapists, or techs here... I have family."
Sep 01, 2017
From Google
"Compared to my previous PT experience Synergy is head and shoulders above the rest! They have tons of resources for all kinds of injuries. The staff here is amazing! Everyone is friendly and upbeat and treats you like family. PT by nature is painful sometimes, but the atmosphere and people here always make it a good experience!"
Aug 30, 2017
From Google
"The friendliest, most attentive staff. These guys are there soley to get you back to your physical best. They are top notch. I actually look forward to and enjoy my sessions. I will always recommend Synergy to those I work with and those in need of a good physical therapy home. I've found mine here at Synergy !"
Aug 30, 2017
From Google
"The staff is very friendly. Excellent customer service."
Aug 04, 2017
From Google
"I went through four medical professionals (between orthopedists and physical therapists) before arriving here. After experiencing disruptive knee pain for a year and a half, they were the first ones to effectively and efficiently treat my knee, as well as explain what was wrong with it. I highly recommend them and would return for any other issues."
Aug 01, 2017
From Google
"After I fell and broke my hip I felt like I would never walk again, When it came time for physical therapy, I decided to try Synergy because it was close to my home. What a lucky break that was! I started my therapy on a walker and three months later I finished a very extensive and super therapy program walking on my own two feet. Everyone was so nice and patient during treatment and very professional. They really know their jobs! They all work as a team and honestly like each other and the patients are treated like a family. It was fun to go to a place where everyone was pleasant (lots of laughter and jokes to listen to). I am a retired hospital directer and think I can spot a well run staff and management. Kudos to all the therapists ! Dr. Mary Toth PS I liked them so much I am using them for therapy for my shoulder and taking advantage of their patient gym program which allows former patients to use the facilities for a nominal fee. You cannot get into too much trouble with all those therapists around!"
Jun 28, 2017
From Google
"The staff is great! I improved from my very first visit and continued to get better with each visit. They healed my back much quicker than I anticipated. I highly recommend Synergy!"
Jun 16, 2017
From Google
"They work with you and try to make life easier to live"
Jun 14, 2017
From Google
"I absolutely loved going there for PT to deal with a tight IT Band - very thorough evaluation - excellent, CARING! professional staff - PTs and PTAs. Great facility. Hopefully never need to go for PT again, but there's no place else I'd consider going to."
May 25, 2017
From Google
"Amazingly kind and works with your schedule. Completely changed my life! If you know anyone that needs physical therapy, this is the place to go."
May 24, 2017
From Google
"Best place for physical therapy"
May 03, 2017
From Google
"Dr. Forbus is great! I would recommend him to anyone with physical therapy needs"
Mar 02, 2017
From Google
"The Synergy family are extremely knowledgeable and they listen to their patients! Very encouraging and you will see great results. Love all of you!"
Feb 20, 2017
From Google
"I have never had PT like this. At each visit In receive manual therpy. Not just exercising. They found knots in my muscles I was unaware of, but apparently they were the root of my problem. I had quick Improvement and feel great today after treatment at Synergy Rehab & Wellness."
Jan 16, 2017
From Google
Apr 12, 2016
From Google
"The absolute best place you could go to for mental & physical well being. The entire staff are so uplifting and truly care. As soon as you walk thru the door the atmosphere relaxes you & whatever was stressing you out dissolves!!! I highly recommend it!"
Mar 01, 2016
From Google
©2021 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.

Before I came to Synergy I had severe knee pain after my knee replacement. I could not stand anything to touch my knee. Sleeping was a real problem as I could not stand the sheets to touch my knee. Later this was diagnosed as CRPS, but before the diagnosis, my therapists Joe and Jen went to work strengthening my painful knee. They were disciplined, organized and worked with me to attack this problem. They have succeeded by helping me get relief enough so I can sleep and have clothes touch my knee. I would recommend Synergy to anyone who has a need for physical therapy. All of the staff are wonderful! 

- Carole W.


The extremely positive approach to learning how to get moving again inspires the patient to try to reach a functional body again. They inspire you to push beyond where you would normally stop due to pain of the operation. Everyone here just spreads cheer and hope to move normally again. 

- Susan C.


TO GOD BE THE GLORY for He is the healer of all sickness and disease. He used Synergy as his instrument in healing my body. Everyone was awesome, friendly, kind and caring! Best physical therapy group in town. I recommend you all the time! BE BLESSED! 

- Ethel M.


My doctor recommended me to this physical therapy group. It has been wonderful. Everyone is extremely professional and friendly, especially Melissa at the front desk. Completing my therapy, I am ready to be more active with less pain for a 85-year-old blessed man! 

- Carl M.


In eight sessions, I have improved on all of the measures for ameliorating the symptoms of Parkinson by 30%!

I have gained strength, but most importantly I have increased my balance to prevent falls and to move my body with more confidence. The balance exercises, I will be able to continue at the close of the course of therapy.

I highly recommend this course for all people who are facing aging, motion and balance difficulty. Hopefully, this program will delay the onset of Parkinson’s symptoms.

GREAT program and wonderful staff!

- Richard B.


I have been to Synergy several times. They helped me avoid back surgery for about 5 yrs. This time Ryan and Brett worked with me after major/complex back surgery.

Going to Synergy is like working in a family. Most staff members call you by name and are familiar with your case. They do their best to help you regain strength, balance, mobility, and confidence.

The PT’s also help you with accommodations to help you live your best life!

I would tell and have told friends and Doctors about Synergy. Synergy’s positive reputation is known far and wide!

- Debroah P.


Came to Synergy looking for exercise program to help with Parkinson’s treatment.

Found a professional program which helped and supported me.

Will continue from their encouragement. 

- Jay L.


I had seen multiple PTs and athletic trainers who were nice and helpful, but I never got quite the relief I needed. Having scoliosis often is difficult in getting provider’s who will listen and understand the complex pain I had. After injuring myself while exercising, I thought I would never be able to work out comfortably again.

Thanks to Annie and Joe, their expertise has helped my pain improve tremendously. It was always a pleasure to work with them. They are very knowledgeable and listened carefully. I always joked that I was a complicated patient, but they were always supportive and determined to help me find relief.

I am very thankful to be leaving with no pain and with an established relationship with two PT’s I trust and recommend! 

- Madison F.


I LOVE SYNERGY!

The program has been very beneficial! I have been challenged to take steroids for hip improvement with hands-on care and exercise.

I recommend Waynesboro Synergy to anyone who desires to feel better PHYSICALLY AND EMOTIONALLY. The staff has been and is OUTSTANDING. Their aim has been to improve my hip with less pain and better mobility.

I look forward to returning after hip replacement.

- Brenda B.


My life revolves around running.  It is my passion and my #1 way to deal with the stress of work and life in general.  This past April I was devastated to become injured after months of training so diligently for a local half marathon.  One week before the race I wasn’t able to run even a few steps without being in extreme pain in my knee.  I was told by my orthopedic that this injury would prevent me from being a major long-distance runner ever again.  Extremely upset by this news, a local runner encouraged me to schedule an appointment with Maddie and the rest is history.  My first initial impression of her and the entire staff at Synergy was astounding.  She explained my injury in depth and made sure that I was fully aware of the time frame and process that I needed to follow in order to be able to recover completely.  I could tell from Day 1 that Maddie was more knowledgeable with running injuries than any other PT that I have seen over the years.  Synergy Rehab does a great job of making sure that patients are able to spend more time with their Physical Therapist at each visit and I have appreciated having that contact with her. Maddie was very encouraging from week to week when things weren’t improving at the pace that I wanted.  At no point did she let me give up on the recovery process.  I feel confident with the exercises and stretches that the therapists at Synergy gave me, I will be able to continue to get stronger and prevent an injury similar to this one in the future.  As a local cross country and track coach, I will definitely be referring all of my runners to Synergy and Maddie in the future. Thanks!

- Julie S.


“I broke my hip in September 2018. After initial physical therapy at another facility I decided to go to Synergy in Waynesboro. I was struggling both physically and mentally. I couldn’t do routine tasks, such as bathing, house keeping or visiting with friends for any length of time. I was in constant pain and became depressed. The therapist at Synergy were positive and encouraging. Their hands on approach made me obtain more mobility than I had experienced in months. There continued to be good days and bad days … but the good days were more frequent.

I cannot say enough about how the Synergy Team at Waynesboro helped me. I can now be with friends and do recreational activities more. My mental state is much improved. Thanks to Maddy, Jimmy, Jocelyn, Spencer, Holly, Melissa and Kate for a new lease on life! Well done!”

- Karen G.


“I unexpectedly came across some significant pain in both of my hips. Due to this sudden change, I was reluctant to perform normal activities such as running with my kids.

Synergy Waynesboro made therapy an easy transition. Every step of the way, the staff was incredibly helpful, supportive and willing to explain all areas of treatment.

I cannot thank the entire team enough for everything they have done for me and for being so great along the way. I am forever grateful for their friendly faces!”

- Erin E.